top of page


The conference (INCOM 2018) provided a global platform for researchers, academicians, scientists, practicing engineers and industry professionals to showcase and deliberate about their research work, studies, contributions, developments and new concepts related to the field of Mechanical Engineering. The event was consist of keynote lectures in various themes by eminent personalities of respective domains, regular sessions of contributed papers and special sessions. INCOM 2018 hosted more than 300 attendees that include distinguished academicians, researchers and eminent personalities from industries spread all over the world.


Tentative Programme Highlights

  • 2 Plenary Lectures and 20 Keynote Lectures

  • 1.5 hour Industrial Sessions (Presentations by Platinum/Diamond/Gold Sponsors)

  • 1 Panel Discussion+1 Keynote Lecture on Mechanical Engineering Education and Research

  • Above 200 Contributed Papers for Oral Presentation


Plenary Speakers of the Conference

·Ishwar K. Puri - McMaster University, Canada

·MustafizurRahman - NUS, Singapore


Keynote Speakers of the Conference

  • Subrata Ray -  University of Florida, USA

  • Gopinath Chattopadhyay -  Federation University, Australia

  • A.K. Mallik - IIEST Shibpur

  • S.K. Som - IIT Kharagpur (Former Director)

  • Sarit K. Das - IIT Ropar (Director)

  • Suman Chakraborty  - IIT Kharagpur (Bhatnagar Awardee)

  • Avinash K. Agarwal - IIT Kanpur (Bhatnagar Awardee)

  • Amit Agrawal - IIT Bombay

  • Sumit Basu - IIT Kanpur

  • Soumitro Paul - IIT Kharagpur

  • P.K. Ray - IIT Kharagpur

  • Nilesh J. Vasa - IIT Madras

  • Soumitro Tarafder - NML Jamshedpur (Deputy Director)

  • Debabrata Roy - GTRE (Deputy Director)

  • Deb Mukhopadhyay - BARC

  • D.S. Mullick - DCPL



 Contributed Research Papers




Total no of contributed research papers : 204

Contributed papers have been received from wide variety of sectors:

·IISc Bangalore, 7 IITs (Kharagpur, Kanpur, Madras, Guwahati, Patna, Jodhpur and ISM Dhanbad) and IIEST Shibpur

·14 NITs (Durgapur, Rourkela, Raipur, Bhopal, Allahabad, Nagpur, Patna, Kurukshetra, Hamirpur, Calicut, Jamshedpur, Sikkim, Meghalaya and Manipur)


·Major private and public-funded academic institutions of West Bengal

·Industrial sectors (Thermax, DVC, Kolkata Metro Rail etc)


Geographically also, apart from IITs and NITs, papers have been contributed from several states (Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Delhi and Assam) and several countries (USA, Australia, Poland and Bangladesh).

Pie chart.png
bottom of page